This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
International University Leadership Experience Award
Share |


The SAMPE University Leader Experience Award sends student leaders to the SAMPE North America Conference and Exhibition to network with peers and industry professionals and increase their understanding of the Materials and Processes community.

 Application for Award

We are proud to announce our SAMPE Seattle 2020 winners:

  1. Ms. Mayowa Akintola, Florida A&M Univ
  2. Mr. Oluwasola Arigbabowo, Texas State University
  3. Mr. Yannick Buser, TPRC, The Netherlands
  4. Ms. Yu-Chuen Chang, University of Texas at Austin
  5. Ms. Meredith Graber, Tarleton State University
  6. Mr. Harish Kallagunta, Texas State University
  7. Mr. Steven Kim, University of Texas at Austin
  8. Mr. Matthew Lundblad, Florida State University/li>
  9. Ms. Tanaya Mandal, Texas A&M University/li>
  10. Ms. Mackenzie Maxwell, Tarleton State University/li>
  11. Mr. Subash Panta, Texas State University/li>
  12. Ms. Taylor Parillo, Tarleton State University/li>
  13. Mr. Marshall Shaffer, Montana Technological University/li>
  14. Mr. Nathan Wall, Tarleton State University/li>
  15. Mr. Colin Yee, University of Texas at Austin/li>


Past Award Winners

SAMPE Charlotte 2019 Winners

  1. Ajibola Adewole, South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
  2. Harish Kallagunta, Texas State University
  3. Alice Lamaro, ETH Zurich (SAMPE Europe winner)
  4. Coleen Murray, University of Delaware
  5. Abiodun Oluwalowo, Florida A&M University
  6. Madhuparna Roy, Florida State University
  7. William Schneider, Texas State University
  8. Swayam Shree, Texas State University

SAMPE Long Beach 2018 Winners

  1. Jamison Bair, Colorado State University
  2. Yeasin Bhuiyan, University of South Carolina
  3. Yourri-Samuel Dessureault, Florida State University
  4. Ryan Foley, Montana Tech of the University of Montana
  5. James Gilbert, Ku Leuven Belgium (Europe winner)
  6. Nicholas Huld, Utah State University
  7. Wes Muse, Tarleton State University
  8. Sagar Navale, Texas State University
  9. Clint Saidy, University of South Carolina
  10. Matthew Suarez, University of Washington
  11. Shelby Vasconcellos-Murphy, Texas State University
  12. Krishnan Veluswamy, South Dakota School of Mines & Technology

SAMPE Seattle 2017 Winners

  1. Chelsea Armbrister – Florida A&M University
  2. Jonathan Chambers – University of Maryland, College Park
  3. Joshua DeGraff – Florida State University
  4. Clint Frandsen – Brigham Young University
  5. Joie Games – Sam Houston State University
  6. ABM Iftekharul Islam – North Carolina A&T State University
  7. Erik Kramer – TPRC, The Netherlands (a winner in our SAMPE Europe competition)
  8. Chang Liu – University of Dayton
  9. Aris Mardirossian – University of Delaware
  10. Ryan Menz – University of Texas at Austin
  11. Preetam Mohapatra – Washington State University, Pullman
  12. Ronak Patel – University of South Carolina
  13. Rachel Stolzman – New York University
  14. Navid Tajaddod – Northeastern University
  15. Nicholas Van Helden – Montana Tech
  16. Roudy Wehbe – University of South Carolina

SAMPE Long Beach 2016 Winners

  1. Alison Arnold – West Virginia University
  2. Cole Carpenter – Montana Tech of the University of Montana
  3. Kristin Hardin – University of Alabama at Birmingham
  4. Aniket Ingrole – Florida State University
  5. Alex Kinghorn – Brigham Young University, Idaho
  6. Hao Liu – University of Delaware
  7. Samuel Moss – Cal Poly University, San Luis Obispo
  8. Thomas Pillsbury – University of Maryland
  9. Jessica Piness – University of Southern Mississippi
  10. Kurt Schellhase – University of Texas at Austin
  11. Davis Tran – University of Washington
  12. Steven Zeltmann – New York University

SAMPE Baltimore 2015 Winners

  1. Alison Lake - University of Dayton
  2. Rachel Leacock - Western Washington University
  3. Harrison Scarborough - Washington State University
  4. Tate Schmeling - South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
  5. Jonathan Steele - Brigham Young University
  6. Jonathan Taub - West Virginia University
  7. Kenneth Veliky - Florida State University
  8. Dapeng Wang - Harbin Engineering University
  9. Shermie Zhang - New York University 

SAMPE Seattle 2014 Winners

  1. Chloe Boland - Western Washington University
  2. Peter Damstedt - Washington State University
  3. Kerrick Dando - South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
  4. Rebekah Downes - Florida State University
  5. Robert Izuta - Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
  6. Tom Loveless - Utah State University
  7. John Misasi - University of Southern Mississippi
  8. Zachary Melrose - University of Southern California
  9. Hieu Truong - Texas A&M University
  10. Michael Yeager - University of Delaware

SAMPE 2013 Long Beach Winners

  1. Luke McClure – Western Washington University
  2. Chris Montgomery – University of Washington
  3. Jonathan Morasch – University of Washington
  4. John Park – University of Washington
  5. Cody Peterson – Brigham Young University
  6. Holly Quach – Western Washington University
  7. Jonathan Quan – University of California, Los Angeles
  8. Eric Schmid – South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
  9. Ian Swentek – University of Western Ontario
  10. Connie Tang – University of Washington

SAMPE 2012 Baltimore Winners

  1. Andrew C. Becnel, University of Maryland
  2. Mark Brandley, BYU
  3. Henry A. Colorado, UCLA
  4. Abdolreza Javadi, University of Wisconsin
  5. Natalie Larson, University of Washington
  6. Hongshuai Lei, Harbin Engineering University
  7. Ashley C. Tracey, University of Washington
  8. Tim Lee Weadon, West Virginia University
  9. Hao Wu, University of Texas, Austin

SAMPE 2011 Long Beach Winners

  1. Majid Behrooz, University of Nevada, Reno
  2. Kyler Knowles, Western Washington University
  3. Omar Memon, University of Dayton
  4. Garen Murray, Brigham Young University
  5. Michael Robinson, Brigham Young University
  6. Stosch Sabo, Winona State University

SAMPE 2010 Seattle Winners

  1. Vamshi Gudapati, University of Hawaii
  2. Joaquin Gutierrez, West Virginia University
  3. Anna Henry, University of Dayton
  4. Jessica Lattimer, North Dakota State University
  5. Justin Zsiros, Brigham Young University

Platinum Corporate Partners

21680 Gateway Center Drive
Suite 300
Diamond Bar, CA 91765-2454

P: +1.626.521.9460